How to delete Instagram account?

0
245
How to delete Instagram account

Instagram is a worldwide used application that is becoming popular day by day. We cannot deny that we cannot live without using such social media apps daily. But at the same time, these apps can be very irritating to use. Some people get mocked daily in their messages, and some get requests for acceptance from scammers and spammers. In the following article, we get to know about How to delete Instagram account? So please don’t skip the article from anywhere and read it carefully because it will be very useful for all of you guys.

This is very frustrating, and people choose to leave this cyber world and observe isolation out of anxiety. Some people choose to delete their social media accounts, specifically Instagram accounts, to vanish from the cyber world and avoid such bad people. Instead, they may make new accounts with entirely different names to stay safe and secure from such abashments.

Those who chose to do this might have encountered any cybercriminal or bullying based activity in their life, which motivated them to take such a step. People also receive threats of exposing any ill deed they might have seen happening and get a lot of money from the victim. This series of events lead a person to delete his or her Instagram account and stay aloof from such an evil budding in society.

Steps to delete the Instagram account:

It is easy to delete the  Instagram account because all the guidelines are already mentioned in the “Settings” option. You will have to read them thoroughly and follow the course of action. We have formulated steps to  delete the Instagram account for you so that you may not get confused and delete it easily in case needed urgently:

  • You will have to log in by using the browser in your Instagram account. And then open up the “settings” option as stated before.
  • There, you will see the “account” option. You will see that there is an option of “delete account.”
  • Click on the confirmation option, and your Instagram account will be deleted.
  • You will be asked to enter your password again so that your identity is confirmed and your account is deleted.

If you want to delete your account permanently, you will see an option of “Permanently delete my account”. It will take a month or three months maximum to delete your information from this platform. And after that, there will be no user by your name or your data. You can enjoy going back to your normal life.

Also read: how to bake bacon.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here